Today: The return of ‘the graph’

6 Aug

As I said yesterday, today was weigh in day. I weigh a glorious over achieving 11st 11lbs. I over achieve when it comes to retaining weight you see.

I have decided to put up the weights of F1 drivers and compare myself to them, I’ve only put a couple up at the moment, but each one is a separate goal. I don’t think I will get down to 127lbs, that of Kamui Kobayashi! But a shot at Heikki Kovalinen (141) is a better option.

As you can see I match that of the manly chiseled jaw of Mark Webber, who shares his weight with Vitaly Petrov. (Paul Di Resta takes the heaviest weight of 172lbs!), my next goal is Nico Hulkenberg, at 163lbs, it’s only a 2lb drop from my current weight, but I’m sure it will still be a challenge!

Here is the graph:

 

 

Running went well today, 2 mins run, 2 mins walk, produced a Nike+ graph that looks like this:

 

 

Very smooth don’t you think? I was the pace setter for this, which was good! Charlie got a good ‘view’ and I could just run without feeling like I had to catch up. The last interval seems quicker just because I was taking smaller steps quicker, and Nike+ works by measuring the impacts of your feet.

Still pretty consistent. According to runkeeper Charlie and I ran the second 2min the quickest at 9min/miles. I think I will take pace information from Runkeeper, but average pace from Nike, or something like that!

Anyway, today has been good, and going for the 30min 5k is getting slowly closer!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 336 other followers

