Today: Procrastination

20 May

I’m quite weird when it comes to revising, I have to have noise, something mindless going on in the background. I have the following quite picky criteria for me to revise, it has been built up over the last 7 years of revision i have had to do:

  1. There has to be noise. I can’t work in the library
  2. Having 15 series of Stargate SG-1/Atlantis is a key mindless activity
  3. music makes me daydream
  4. There has to be a nearby source of coffee/tea/squash
  5. facebook needs to be loaded all the time. It’s just something that needs to be done
  6. Same for twitter
  7. light work before lunch
  8. intense work between lunch and tea
  9. light work after tea
  10. i don’t care how many pens i have in my drawer, if i haven’t finished all the ink in one i will use it till it dies. OKAY
  11. I have to make a to-do list
Odd really, people have the strangest ways to revise, i mean i have particular orders in which i revise subjects as well. I only try and do one subject a day otherwise my brain won’t work very well, but since i have 3 exams next week i kind of need to break the rule!
Right, time for lunch, then i will destroy Stellar Physics 2003 paper… yeah boy…
O and watch FP2 šŸ™‚
2 Responses to “Today: Procrastination”

  1. Wissy Woo 20/05/2011 at 14:07 #

    I find your lack of SGU disturbing…

    • harriparf 20/05/2011 at 14:12 #

      i am yet to have it on DVD…. my bandwidth (lack of) doesnt allow me unlimited access to it online… *cry*

Leave a Reply

