Today: Joining the Gym

28 Dec

Day three on the diet roadtrip…. [imagine that said in a slow northern accent like on the Big Brother house…]

I have had NO bread for 3 days, it’s actually pretty hard to cut it out completely… but i’m managing it 🙂

So far I have saved 2416 calories — which is the total of 2000 – my daily amount — and today I signed up to the gym 🙂 Now I get bored mega easy, So I just spend 10 mins on everything, which means I now hurt. But no pain no gain right!

And to add to my epic protein/lack/craving of bread diet, I went and had EXTRA HOT chicken at Nando’s. That’s right bitches…

So now just gotta see if it pays off at the end of week weigh in. But OMGOSH I have never wanted garlic bread and cheese more badly in my LIFE.

4 Responses to “Today: Joining the Gym”

  1. Jemela 28/12/2011 at 22:25 #

    Hey, good work hun but you do know you don’y have to give up bread totally don’t you? I don’t know who much you need/want to lose but lost 2.5 stone or so last year in less than 5 months doing slimming world online so would totally recommend it babe! P.s. what gym did you join? xxx

    • harriparf 29/12/2011 at 21:07 #

      O yeah I know, It just seemed like the thing that most people give up, like carbs in the atkins etc, so i thought since it is my biggest weakness, that for month one I would cut it out completely, So I could ease it back in in months 2,3 and 4 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Today: Week One Ends « I Did That - 01/01/2012

    […] Today: Joining the Gym (harriparf.wordpress.com) GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_bg", "ffffff"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_border", "ffc1c1"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_text", "7a7a7a"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_link", "c40000"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_url", "bd2828"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "diet"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "food"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "diet"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "calorie"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "garlic-bread"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "health"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "meal"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "nando"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "physical-exercise"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "pizza-hut"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "weight-loss"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_sharethrough"); Share this:TwitterFacebookDiggLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  2. Today: The Ache. « I Did That - 31/01/2012

    […] Today: Joining the Gym (harriparf.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

