Today: End of Week Three

15 Jan

and here it is:

Previous end of Week Two weight: 168lbs (after realising that 12st dead is 168 and NOT 170)

End of Week Three weight: 165lbs (OR 75kgs for all you metrics out there)

I felt pretty disheartened this morning when I weighed myself, because it said I was in the same place I was before. – if not more. However when i then weighed myself on a hard surface (type of surface I usually weigh myself on) because my scales are crap and need stability, I found I had lost 3lbs!

Relief in my eyes, i didn’t want to report to my regular followers – ย Miss Jennifer Walker – writer of “The Year of the Detox”ย being one of them, who is trying the old age saying of 8 glasses of water a day, a difficult thing to do by what I have read! Personally, myself and coffee have far to great a dependence relationship to be parted… though I am trying to cut down at work!

Had a pretty active week, burnt over 400 calories at the gym both times I went this week, and as there are no snack vans around where my new job is, I am just stuck with my lunch that I make the night before, usually wraps with lots of salad and either ham or cheese. The sainsbury’s “Be Good to Yourself” wraps are only 130 calories each and are pretty filling if you add mushrooms and peppers. I’ve also had a diet coke too just to add a bit of varience to my day, and then variations of fibre bars, and peanuts.

Thinking about adding fruit into it, possibly bananas, not apples. Apples are a bit sweet for me at the moment! as it seems I have cut out anything and everything sweet.

Everything has been pretty similar this week, I’m loving the routine of the new job, 9-5 <3. only issue is what feels like the mission to and from work. hour there and an hour back along a road which is just notorious for arseholes. So i’m always super stressed when I get home in the evening, the only way I found that will calm me down and not make me want to punch anything that moves is the gym. The glorious and loud and punishing gym. the 2 times I went last week I felt like a god, totally exhausted but so much better after I had taken out all the punishment on myself and not say stressful tweets of facebook messages… nope… So i’m looking forward to going to the gym 3 times next week!

in total I saved just over 4000 calories this week, I aim to do the same next week and the week after just to try and track my progress. I’m so proud that I have stuck to this and I hope you recognise it too! If so, please share this, or sponsor me – as all of this is for my personal well-being and for the British Heart Foundation! – by clicking here.

 

3 Responses to “Today: End of Week Three”

  1. wartica 15/01/2012 at 19:26 #

    Good luck on your journey; those first steps are always the hardest but once you get going, anything is possible. Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:))

  2. msjenniferwalker 15/01/2012 at 20:13 #

    I felt relief too when I read that the scale was nicer to you on a hard surface!!! Thanks for the mention and if you can’t cut out any more of the coffee, just drink more water ๐Ÿ™‚
    I totally know what it’s like driving in stressy conditions. Have you thought of making a mix cd of songs that make you smile? I Did That. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Today: End of Week 6 « I Did That - 05/02/2012

    […] Today: End of Week Three (harriparf.wordpress.com) Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_bg", "ffffff"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_border", "ffc1c1"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_text", "7a7a7a"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_link", "c40000"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_url", "bd2828"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "diet"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "health"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "british-heart-foundation"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "diet"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "sponsored"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "weight"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "british-heart-foundation-2"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "calorie"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "health"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "mark-webber"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "mile-run"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "shopping"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "weight-2"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "weight-loss"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_sharethrough"); Share this:TwitterFacebookDiggLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

