Today: The End of Week 7

14 Feb

Well after my illness last week I have unfortunately had a gain of 1lb, so my weight at the moment isย 161lbs

Fresh vegetables are important components of a...

Image via Wikipedia

Which is actually quite a healthy thing to do after spending 2 days throwing up and a further 4 days of not eating properly, I’m also still on track to lose the 30lbs before my 15 week deadline!

I have been thinking alot about healthy eating recently, and since I have been doing weights at the gym, also about toning and losing weight from certain parts of my body.

I have always argued that you can’t have targeted weight loss, but can have targeted muscle gain. A statement which I have recently found on the British Heart Foundation website, where there are myths and hints and tips about a healthier lifestyle. I know I still have a long way to go, and although I also think this coming week will result in a gain again, overall I am feeling and looking better, which is one of the bonuses to living a healthier lifestyle.

One of the big things I have learnt is to just ask myself if I really want to eat that extra mouthful. It may seem like a waste but, in my eyes I just have something more interesting for breakfast/lunch the next day! So say for dinner I have a 10-slice pizza. I’ll only eat say 7 slices, then I will have the remains for lunch, meaning I have a smaller dinner, because i’m fuller for longer, then i’ll go to the gym, and save even more!

My meals have been getting smaller, and i’m getting fuller alot quicker than I used to!

After this week I hope to go to the gym for longer each time, and start having small salads with couscous. then i’ll get back on recording my new healthy meals ๐Ÿ™‚

The past week has been pretty rubbish in general. I crashed my new car when I hit black ice, and if the stupid driver in front of me hadn’t turned right onto my road I wouldnt have braked and hit them. i’m now unable to get to work, terrified of adverse weather and cars, and lost my no claims on my insurance, which is pretty shit!

I’m deciding now that I will have a better year starting next week, because if I have to keep having a shit day every week I’m going to make my panic disorder worse again. Which will ruin all my self confidence! I now just hope my insurers will pay for my car to get repaired. Because if they don’t i’m officially screwed.

Send your luck my way please… I would ask for sponsorship this week, but I had a gain so i’m not expecting anything!

Leave a Reply

