Today: End of Week 9

26 Feb

Ok ok, so I know I missed last week, but it was a week of a gain of 1lb as I was just eating RUBBISH. No kidding, I had pizza, crisps, rolls, chocolate, more pizza and yes, even more pizza.

So actually considering it was only a gain of 1lb, Not that bad.

That was the end of week 8, and I was 162lbs

Today is the end of week 9 and I am 161lbs which is good… I guess, been eating just salads with extra meat added in, mainly fish, with some fruit too.

By Friday I had saved over 5000 calories this week, which is a MASSIVE achievement, I have been to the gym 3 times this week, even managed to do all my running interval training!

My interval training isn’t the most amazing thing, I have literally been increasing how much I run by 30 seconds and decreasing how much I walk by 30 seconds. This week I was running for 2 mins at 9.5kmph, then walking at 5kmph for 3 mins. Next week its half and half, so I should make it over 2 miles! I’m hoping by the end of all this interval training I will beable to run for half an hour at a pace without stopping :). Then I can get onto some propper training.

I took my measurements this week as well, and I have lost an inch from everywhere I have measured 🙂 that’s my chest, waist, hips and thighs. So I am getting smaller 🙂 which is one of the important things I wanted to achieve with this sponsored diet, I wanted to feel better about myself, and I do!

My weight loss has slowed, but I don’t know what else I can do. I’m saving between 500 and 1000 calories a day and I’m going to the gym 3 times a week! If anyone has any advice or hints/tips then please comment!

if you’re impressed then please sponsor me! I’m raising money for the BHF so you can either visit http://www.justgiving.com/harriparf, or text “diet59 £1” to 70070.

Graphs will be up soon, and I will update all the blog pages! Thanks 🙂

2 Responses to “Today: End of Week 9”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Today: The weeks go by.. « I Did That - 25/03/2012

    […] Today: End of Week 9 (harriparf.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Today: Running « I Did That - 25/04/2012

    […] Today: End of Week 9 (harriparf.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

