Today: Running through the pain.

1 May

Well I’ve got more of a smile on my face today. Last night not only did I do my best run, I also weighed myself.

…when I say my best run, I ran for the longest distance – 2.02 miles – at a time of 21 mins. And I only had to walk for less than a quarter of a mile because I got sweat in my eye… I forgot my towel you see!

Loss of 2lbs people! And I feel better in myself. My running stuff is starting to get loose and I think I look smaller.

A far cry from a size 10 UK, but I’m getting there.

I missed the run I was supposed to do on Sunday, which I was really really gutted about. Never thought I could or would miss the gym but I did! So I’m back to going everyday again this week. Maybe not a run today (yeah because that’ll happen) as I’m not scheduled one, but a longer bike ride and a more intense cross training session I think is in order.

Maybe even squats. I think I could do 100 of them or so…

So excited for the gym!!!

I have now set some new goals.

I have run 2 miles in under 22 mins, more than once! – Also for 15 mins non stop. #gome!

My new goal is to:

  1. run 5km (3.2miles) in 33 mins or less.
  2. run at 10kph for as long as I can
  3. run 25 miles in total before 23/05 (currently on 6.03miles)
The aim for the week is going to be:
Run 3 miles in 35 mins or less

I’m aware this is similar to point 1. but I have to build from somewhere!
Leave a Reply

