Today: The food plan

6 May

The current Diet Coke logo was adopted in 2007

Staple for an interesting day drink

It’s really really hard to diet when you are depending on someone else buying the food for the week.

I’m not depending, I mean, It’s my other halfs Nan, who lets me live with her, for free, won’t let me contribute to the food shopping either. She will let me tell her what I would like, however due to refrigeration/freezer space (She likes to be prepared for say… a Nuclear attack) I don’t ask for anything more than salad things.

I would like to say now, I’m not complaining.

It just means that my diet will revolve around what hasn’t expired in the fridge/freezer, and after a couple of close calls with food poisoning and one actual case which knocked me for six, I’m very picky about what I eat.

So I’m writing this to be a plan for my food. depending on what is in the fridge.

So on Monday, I will still be in Cardiff:

Brekkie: Tea, Bacon x 3, 1 x Chiabatta roll, butter (1 serving) 390 calories

Lunch: Fajitas x 2 chicken. – 190 calories per serving. Contains 1xOnion 2xPeppers 500g chicken, fajita mix, salsa.

glass of coke 105 calories

Then I return to Cheltenham,

So for tea, I was thinking                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           Can of diet coke, 3xfish fingers, 2x bread, 1 serving of butter. 399 calories.

Total for the day to then be: 1274 calories.

I’m planning on going to the gym tomorrow night so that I can do my run, I’ve missed my runs since thursday because I really messed my feet up. I couldnt even walk the next day so I decided it was for the best!

It’s another 3 mile day, So I will defo try to whack it out! gotta try and get it less than 38 mins this time.

The rest of the week will be very similar, owing to when I say what food I fancy that day, Nan will buy me a weeks supply…

Brekkie: Coffee, Sugarpuffs and milk – 170 calories [I have this every day, I’ve tried fruit but I just get hungry later on in the morning!]

Lunch: cous cous, 1/4 onion, celery, 1/2 can of tuna – 222 calories. I like it with the onion, It adds a nice kick to the flavour 🙂 [May sway cous cous for a half portion of pasta]

Snacks: Banana, special K bar – 158 calories. This may increase as I am going to the gym on Tu/Th/Fri

Dinner: Protein shake and bananna – 320 calories. Again, may go up as I may need a bit more to keep me going!

I’m in cheltenham at the weekend as well, which means I may have the protein shake for lunch on the saturday (It’s a roast at the in-laws on the sunday) Then something a bit more creative for dinner on saturday evening.

I also have found a magic special drink I use for running. I’ve read that cramping can be caused by lack of electrolytes including salt, So I make a strong Orange squash with just a pinch of salt in. It really works wonders, and I don’t get thirsty as much as to compared when I drink water on its own. which is a pretty massive win!!

I just hope this time when I run My right foot won’t lean inwards, or that I have to run with my left foot facing outward!! I’m compensating for something, but I can’t figure out why, I know I run pretty flat footed, and I’m conscious to make an effort to change that, but I’ve run before and I was fine, so I’m not 100% sure what’s going on.

My running days this week? Well as I’m not heading to Cardiff to allow my Charlie to prepare for exams, It’s M/Tu/Th/F/Sa. I may go to the gym on Wednesday anyway and do more toning and stretching exercises. Maybe look into strength and conditioning training, then Post what I decide to do here :p

I’ll keep you all updated anyhow. Just wanted to let you know I hadn’t just given up!!

Side note: I haven’t had a McDonalds in 130 days.

4 Responses to “Today: The food plan”

  1. Jess B 06/05/2012 at 23:31 #

    is coke sponsoring you? lmao. coke and squash have sweeteners in it.. which are poisonous. you can just add salt to water? also you know sugar puffs are bad for you hence the guilt comment! eat porridge or toast w your fruit? or another non sugary cereal. just some ideas. hows the weight loss going chico? miss yooouuuuu Jess B xxx

    • harriparf 06/05/2012 at 23:51 #

      I can’t eat what isn’t there, had porridge before but was snacking by mid morning. I can’t really have fruit in the am because it makes me feel ill. As for sweeteners being poisonous, if I was eating them in quantities equivalent to 2000 calories a day they would be. In the small amount I am its harmless. And salt to squash is fine, was a trick I learnt from my hockey coach! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Today: Just one of those days « I Did That - 05/06/2012

    […] Today: The food plan (harriparf.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookDiggLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  2. Today: Preparations « I Did That - 13/06/2012

    […] Today: The food plan (harriparf.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

