Today: Out the Window.

13 May

No… not something literally out of the window. My food plan from a previous post did. It would have gone so well, but halfway through the week I got epically bored. And didn’t eat well AT ALL.

I also ended up going to Cardiff this weekend, which resulted in more bad eating 😦 Long story as to why I went to cardiff, the short version is me not being very good at Long distant relationships.

I’ve come up with a new approach to my diet. I’ve meal planned. every day. All except breakfast, which I will see how my milkshake goes on Monday before I decide what else to have for the rest of the week. 1800 calorie aim for each day, where one day a week I’m allowed to eat whatever I want. This is apparently good because when I come off the diet, I’ll be able to maintain the weight, otehrwise my body will hate the shock of more calories and I will get my tum back!

Since all my weight is between the bottom of my boobs and my knees, it looks like I have alot of cardio work to do!

It’s a nice running week this week, M/T/W/Th runs, then Fri off. I can’t run at the weekend because I just get freaked out running outside at the moment. I’m so conscious about road running! It’s ok when I go home to visit my parents because I run round a field. But in Cardiff it’s up and down a main road. With loose paving slabs… as my rolled ankle from the weekend will testify.

I haven’t discovered anywhere in Cheltenham yet, I could go exploring, but since my gym is on my route home, I just go there straight from work! Means I can do weights as well, I think when I get to running for 5 miles I will need to run outside. But that;s still quite a way off, as I get hit with cramp from about 1.5 miles in. I’m excited to make it to 2 miles non stop.

I’m also going to start up the sponsored diet thing again. I’ll start a new graph and I will keep you all updated. I’m determined to not only lose the final 15lbs, but raise the remaining £85 to get to my £100 target.

This is the start of the “I will be a size 10 bride” project. But that will be on my tumblr site more than here… (take a look! http://www.harriparf.tumblr.com)

Right. Off to bed. got a hefty Monday ahead of me! got a morning weigh in for the start of the new sponsored stretch!

One Response to “Today: Out the Window.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Today: Preparations « I Did That - 13/06/2012

    […] Today: Out the Window. (harriparf.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookDiggLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

