Today: Running for Glory

14 May

So today I managed a 2 mile run.

 

 

Proud? I certainly am. And it was after a stressful day at work, so i’m doubly thrilled!

Today was the first day of my planned eating. I have had everything I write down except for peas (I made too much cabbage) and my apple, but I may have my apple in a minute as I can feel my tummy rumbling! I’m pretty happy with how it went, especially since I only had those icky milkshake meal things for brekkie this morning!! I thought I would be gagging for food.

I may have to have some cheese and biscuits after the apple, even though it’s not in my meal plan till Thursday, purely because Nan has bought Stilton!!!! OM NOM NOM NOM…

I weighed myself this morning as well… currently I am 11stone 10lbs. and a Size 14. Trying to get down to a size 10 (Think Scarlett Johansson) before next year should be fine. But I would much prefer it to happen before then!! Time will tell I suppose…

Tomorrow is a 3 mile run, So will see how that evil one goes. will hopefully still be well up for it! Suffering a bit at the moment, but that’s cuz I then did 3 miles on the bike, then 1mile on the CT. a full 3-2-1 training day (500 cal cardio burn)!! Maybe I should come up with a new regime… hhmmmmm..

Tomorrow’s lunch is pasta, tinned tomato sauce and some cheese, with the dinner being a chicken salad. Just going to get the chicken outta the freezer I thinks! I really am quite excited for this week, 4 runs then the weekend with my baaby 🙂 Bring it on people.

And as my new idol on twitter (@SpikesandHeels) says – be pretty on rest days.

(or just during the day at work)

 

Leave a Reply

