Today: The Star Chart

7 Jul

That’s right. I went to WH Smiths and I went mad with some stationary.

An A3 pad of paper, felt tip pens, and star stickers resulted in the BEST star chart I think I have ever participated in. That is even better that the one which allowed me to have sweets at school.

New manageable motivation

I was told by a friend that I shouldn’t have as many goals at once. I can understand that, but I’m incredibly impatient and by having this star chart it means I can still have rewards, no matter how many times I manage to reach my 10 stars for each goal.

I still have to complete all goals 10 times to earn the elusive curry, but I will be one star closer after posting this blog post!

I managed to buy a couple of DVD‘s from HMV the other day, 10 minute workout ones, for pilates and hip hop. Which are the first 2 goals on there, every time I complete one of the 10 min work outs I get a star!

Saving 500 calories a day is the next one, that’s to keep up my diet encouragement. I’ve written the shopping list for next week so I can plan my dinners out a bit better, lots of veg and salad on the cards! as well as spaghetti bolognaise (home made) and some more fajitas.

Blogging covers the next 2 goals, one for my personal blog here, one for my Physics blog. Which is going to be a Physics applied blog for F1. Exciting!

Running is the next one. For every 10 mins I complete RUNNING, none of this interval walking stuff, I get a star. This will be the goal that holds me back from the curry for the longest, but it means I can actually track my progress more!

The final one is for every 200 sit ups I complete with my frame sit up machine thing. gotta have a toned tum!

I’m feeling more motivated now, I’ve put things in perspective, and I have to make sure I make some time for me. Not the house, not Charlie but me.

Really this means that I get to have more cuddles when I want.

I’m sure you’ll be hearing updates from me soon!

3 Responses to “Today: The Star Chart”

  1. Kelly @ RaceFor50States 08/07/2012 at 01:02 #

    I LOVE using stars! I put one on my calendar for each day I workout. I don’t actually have any incentives for mine, but I absolutely love seeing a month covered in shining stickers! I don’t care how old you are – that is awesome!

    • harriparf 09/07/2012 at 21:38 #

      I must say it has given me new drive to achieve even the smallest of goals!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Today: Promising Progress « I Did That - 15/07/2012

    […] Today: The Star Chart (harriparf.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookDiggLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

Leave a Reply

