Today: It’s a scorcher

24 Jul

So since the shift in the Gulf stream North it has suddenly become like a hot sweaty bundle of pure joy here in Cheltenham. Which is fantastic for the mood and the tan, but not so good on the body image.

Why?

Well when things get hot they expand? I am sure that this is what has happened to my body. Everything is in proportion EXCEPT my stomach. it just seems to have expanded to the size of a balloon and it really doesn’t seem like it’s going down, I lose weight (3lbs so far) but it doesn’t go from there. I really don’t know how to cut it down.

I’m a firm believer in “targeted toning” but “non-targeted weight loss” ie, you can build muscle in specific places, but you cannot lose weight specifically.

Charlie and I are back on week one of the running challenge (check #sofato5k on twitter for progress) and we’ve done 2 days so far. I guess I have to just “wait and see” some results. Worst advice EVER. I hate just waiting around, I’m really to impatient, I guess that’s why I’m so up for having something to do everyday. I want to come home and do my DVD‘s, or try going for a run,  or blog more. I think of all these things when I’m at work, I just guess that when I get home I just need to stop.

And however much Charlie comes running with me, sometimes I need him to go in the other room. He will go, after I’ve pushed him away and then I feel bad for telling him to effectively “sod-off”. I need to see progress quickly or I lose motivation. A bad thing I know, but as i’ve said before, I’m impatient.

My star chart is still going OK. It’s just my motivation to carry on, and that’s bringing me down. Again.

So it’s a fat day. A fat week, an epic bloated and fatty day. yuck.

Leave a Reply

