Today: 54km down

25 Mar

In terms of my #RunIntoOrbit year challenge that is 33.75 miles into it. 222-33.75= 188.25 miles to go!

Quite excited actually now because I have just finished my first full training plan, the aim? Simple really, run for 30 minutes.

I managed this at my second Park Run, 5km in 37 mins. Not a world record and nowhere near the 30 mins I wanted to actually run it in, but I didn’t stop. I just kept going! I hurt and was muddy and disgusting afterwards but I did it. That was my personal best!

What else in my world?

Well as you can probably tell, the blog hasn’t really been re organised. But I figured, as it is MY blog, I can talk about whatever rubbish I want. So, here is an update on well, things I give a little bit of crap about:

WORK – Going well. Love the job 🙂

GYM – started a new Army training program, starting at level 2 as level 1 ie effectively getting you to a point where you can run for 30 mins.. O look i’ve done that one!

WEIGHT/DIET – joined weight watchers. Let’s hope the motivation of paying for resources helps me out! Their website is a load of crap though, looks like one of those sites you get when you Google dodgy diets! but the resources are alright, it’s not designed for people who do real exercise, like say, cross training or exercise classes, or strength training. It truely is designed for older people who have done little exercise in their lifetime. I won’t get started on their mobile app. But it is making me think differently about what I eat! i seriously just got stuck at like the 80kg mark (those who see me won’t think this, I’m not a skinny runt but I’m not obese either) I just don’t know where it is sticking, but I have lost 1.5kg on Weight Watchers so far, So I guess that’s some progress?

F1 – Ah F1, so much has changed since testing! Due to recent events I can’t muster the strength and will power to discuss it at the moment. Again, like the past 4 years, I want Mark Webber to win the Drivers Title, I will put him down to win every race in my fantasy F1 team. Through torment and unfortunate Podium outburts. Unfortunately I am in a position where I can’t comment on anything unless I fancy having my head bitten off, called a hypocrite, or be accused of calling someone else a hypocrite (For the record now, I’m just glad that my lovely readers – who probably follow me on twitter – are as fed up of as I am, and hence we are looking forward to China!). O did you see Alonso go off? Made me chuckle. What made me chuckle more? This Tweet.

WEDDING – ahhh last but no means least! Still to sort most of the paying bits, and the car/rings/MotB presents and the DJ list but things are looking up! Sorted ourselves out with a highly recommended photographer (Chelsea Hopkins) and the invites are all well on their way out. I have a dress fitting in early June, as well as trial hair appointments and stufffff 🙂 It’s all coming together, all be it, I will be happier when we start paying for things and Charlie says he has got his groomsman stuff ready! Then after the wedding (I have no idea what will be happening on the night, would quite like my own bed!) it’s a 3 week wait till we jet off to Lanzarote on a 2 week all inclusive trip! There will even be mini golf. YES.

I think that is me done for now. I will be blogging about what I want in the future now! Which means I WANT A NICE FRIENDLY RACE IN CHINA TO TALK ABOUT obvs one with awesome racing though 🙂

Anyhoo, check out http://cinemail.wordpress.com/ in the near future for a different take on film reviews. [A little off topic I know, but then again this blog hasn’t exactly had a topic since 2008 when I started it.]

Talk about myself soon 🙂 TARRA!

Leave a Reply

