Today: A Pin a Day

13 Aug

O dear lord

So I have been neglecting this because reently I have become a little (alot) embaressed at any progress I made.

My Q2 Goal was to run a sub 35min 5km.

I smashed it :p Yeah I got a 33:33 at Buckingham Parkrun. It was Glorious!

Then we had waffles.

Im almost at the end of my Q3 goal, though, technically i guess i have until the end of September? Anyway, lose 10lbs.

It’s hard.

I’m trying to find one thing to focus on to improve, and I am really REALLY struggling.

So, I need a new plan for the remaining 6.5 weeks:

  1. I know I have a half marathon to run on September 27th, which is right at the end, so I can incorporate any training for that into this new plan.
  2.  I run my long runs on Sundays, my short runs on Tuesdays, and any ‘technical’ runs (sprints/tempo/hills) on Thursday. So my week kinda goes Tu – 2-3 miles, Th-         4-6 miles, Sun 6 +
  3. (At least I am now at a point where I’m not scared to just hop out and run 6 miles!)
  4. I love Pinterest. Far too much

So my new plan:

6.5 weeks = 6.5*7 = 45.5 days, So for ease, I’ll say 45 days.

I’ll pick 45 pins and i have to do one a day. It can be a workout, or some crafty thing, or weird breathing exercises… basically it has to be an activity.

Today, I’m running 4-6 miles (depending on how hard it is raining), then i have to do something… hmmmm

I’m searching across the ‘Everything’ Category:Everything

 

I guess I could do a beauty thing or a house cleaning thing?

Ah! Found a simple one, It’s a list of 10 things (last one is pray… i’ve cut it off as that’s not me)

atmosphereSo i could do this!

  • I would declutter the kitchen.
  • Put Music from my phone on
  • Light a scented candle (I still have one I think!)
  • Skip the brownies and make a milkshake
  • I have a beautiful Bouquette of flowers to arrange and find a place for
  • The Hubby’s gonna get a big grin from me!
  • I’ll be motivating myself by running… nothing is more encouraging than: “I’m running home now…”
  • Hugs are a rule whenever someone comes in the house. Snuggling and holding tight!
  • Ahhh Games… That will be played! And the Great Brittish Bakeoff from yesterday. Shouldn’t take more than an hour?
  • I’d shower after this and the run so i can play games and watch TV with a job done.

So that’s my idea. A pin a day and a blog a day… 45 days.

I best set the Commit reminder on my phone to pick a pin to do.

I’ve set a new board up: A Pin a Day, come follow if you like!

Till tomorrow!!

 

One Response to “Today: A Pin a Day”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Today: Day 2, Changes Already – A Pin a Day | I Did That - 14/08/2015

    […] Yesterday I managed pretty much everything on my list, except the milkshake… but we ordered cookies so that’s still fun 🙂 […]

Leave a Reply

