Today: Day 4, ‘E’ is for English Tea Party

16 Aug

Yesterday’s reading was a welcome change to my usual bed time routine, making me go to bed just a bit earlier to wind down, I think I ended up with a better nights sleep!

Except for the building alarm going off at like 6am…. ugh… You win some you lose some I guess!

Today was date day, every two weeks me and the hubby take it in turns to do a date that has somethign to do with a letter of the alphabet. My turn this week, and I had ‘E’.

I decided to do English Tea Party type theme…. bit hard as the hubs isn’t a fan of tea! But we made scones, and had cream and strawberry Jam!

The full link to the Mary Berry Recipe is here [Ok not the link itself… but the pin!]

scone

Here are our ones:

IMG_0610 IMG_0608

 

Pretty good If I do say so myself!

Remember to follow me on Twitter: @harriparf and my board on Pinterest

Now excuse me as I devour the rest of the clotted cream…. om nom nom…..

Leave a Reply

