Today: Days 6, 7 and 8

21 Aug

My nails went perrrfeeeccctttlllyyyy!

I’m very happy with them

my_nails

I had a pretty quiet day on my day 6 of pinning, I picked a gardening one, which was more a reminder to me to go and water my pot with my tomatinos in!

toma

There are flowers on them already, I’m so chuffed I’ve managed to keep them alive!

Day 7 for me was getting on with my quilt. I’ve pinned so much under my ‘home-maker’ board about it, and I have all the stuff, I just had to get on with it!

quilt

I picked two of my fabric colours, and cut out some 4″ x 4″ squares… But man they are small… I’m going to have to rethink how big they will be. I may move to 8″x8″ squares… But im not scared of my cutter any more.

I think I need to use my scissors more though….

Day 8!

This day was a mental relaxation day. I was highly strung with Anxiety so I had to try some breathing exercises at my desk.

panic

It helps immensely actually, I recommend trying it!

Day 9!
declutter my wardrobe/closet/clothes….

wardrobe

This is severely needed. And I nee dto be brutal…

I’ll write tomorrow how this one goes. It’s gona be tough. But If I can at least make a start, I’ll be well on my way!!

I’ve also made a list of everything I *need*…. as this diagram can go around in a circle!

It’s been a tough few days for me. This is actually a really good challenge of doing a pin a day… I just need to try and keep up with telling everyone!!

Remember to follow my ramblings on twitter @Harriparf and my board on Pinterest

Leave a Reply

